During an I-Ching reading, three coins, yarrow stalks or wands are tossed to create a group of lines that form a hexagram. The reading offers interpretations of your future path, helps to answer specific life questions and gives you options for your journey. If using coins, which are the most common, the set of three are thrown 6 times. After each throw, solid lines (the yang, or creative principle) or broken lines (the yin, the receptive principle) are drawn to create each hexagram. There are a total of 64 possible hexagrams, each deriving its specific meaning from the I-Ching, which is an ancient Chinese philosophical text more than 3,000 years old. Interpretations are very difficult because of the tremendous amount of information revealed during a reading, and the fact that the I-Ching text was written in ancient times. The text is also known as the Book of Changes or Classic of Changes.


Learn about other forms of readings in the Reading Room.


Click Here


Click Here


Join our FB Fan page!




Content Protected Using Blog Protector By: PcDrome.