Aura Colors and Meanings

All living things are surrounded by an aura, which is an oval-shaped, colored band of sound, light and vibration. The human aura is also sometimes referred to as a psychic energy field. Each of the aura colors represent a person?s mood or physical health and also reflect the condition of their chakras. The major colors associated with the aura are red, orange, yellow, green, blue-indigo and violet. However, there are many variations on those colors. Some are more intense or less intense, or are deeper or lighter in color. There are even metallic colors within the aura spectrum, such as silver and gold. The aura can contain black, white and gray, as well.


The aura also holds a multitude of information about one’s past, present and future. An aura is noticeable in different way to those who are sensitive to them. For example, many psychics, psychic mediums, healers and empaths who are sensitive to the vibrations of each layer can either visually see or physically sense the colors. Kirlian or other special cameras can also be used to photograph and view the aura.


Enjoy learning about the auras and what their many colors may signify. Visualize, wear and surround yourself with those colors that you feel will benefit your unique mind, body and spirit.


Colors and Their Meanings

RED ~ Pertains to circulation, the heart and physical body. A dense color, it attracts or repels. In a positive light, red energy is a healthy ego. In a negative light, red energy can give way to anger, unforgiving, anxiety or nervousness.


SHADES OF RED ~ Deep Red – strong willed, grounded, survival, realistic. Muddy Red? anger. Clear Red ? powerful, sensual, passionate, energetic, competitive. Orange Red ? confidence. Bright Pink ? sensual, artistic, affection, love, sensitive, compassion, can indicate clairaudience. Dark Muddy Pink ? dishonesty, immaturity.


ORANGE ~ Pertains to the reproductive organs and emotional feelings. It is a color of good health, vitality and excitement. In a positive light, orange energy is productive, creative, sociable and courageous. In a negative light, it can give way to stress and addictions.


SHADES OF ORANGE ~ Orange Yellow ? intelligence, detail oriented, scientific, creative, perfectionist. Brownish Orange ? low level of ambition, lazy or just repressed emotion.


YELLOW ~ Pertains to the spleen and life energy. It is the color of awakening, optimism, easy-going nature, inspiration and intelligence.


SHADES OF YELLOW ~ Pale Yellow ? psychic and spiritual awareness, optimism, hopefulness, positivity. Bright Yellow ? fear of losing control, respect, power struggles and control personally and in business. Clear Metallic Gold ? spirituality activated, inspirational awakening. Dark Muddy Yellow Gold ? fatigue and stress from studying or trying to learn everything all at one time.


GREEN ~ Pertains to the heart and lungs. It is a comfortable and healthy color of nature. Represents balance, growth, change. Depicts a love of people, animals, nature.


SHADES OF GREEN ~ Emerald Green ? healer, loving person. Yellow Green ? Communication, heartfelt, creative. Muddy Forest Green – jealousy, victim, blaming others, insecurity, sensitive to criticism, lacking personal responsibility.


TURQUOISE ~ Pertains to the immune system. It is a sensitive, compassionate aura, that of a healer or a therapist.


BLUE ~ Pertains to the throat and thyroid. It is a cool, calm and collected color, producing caring, loving, sensitive and intuitive energies.


SHADES OF BLUE ~ Light Blue ? peacefulness, clarity, intuitve, truthful. Royal Blue ? clairvoyance, very spiritual, generous, open to new opportunities. Muddy Blue ? fear of expression, future, speaking the truth.


INDIGO ~ Pertains to the third eye and pituitary gland. It is the color of deep feeling, intuition and sensitivity.


VIOLET ~ Pertains to the crown, pineal gland and nervous system. It is the most sensitive of colors in the aura. It is intuitive, visionary, reveals psychic power, magical, artistic.


LAVENDER ~ This color denotes vision, imagination and daydreaming.



SILVER ~ Pertains to spiritual and physical abundance. A lot of bright silver in the aura may mean money or a spiritual awakening.


SHADES OF SILVER ~ Bright Metallic Silver ? nurturing, intuitive, new ideas. Muddy Gray ? accumulation of fear in the body, health problems when seen in certain areas of the body. Dirty Gray Overlay ? pertains to the blocking of energy, guarded, skepticism.


GOLD ~ Pertains to divine protection and enlightenment. Someone with this aura is encased in divine guidance and has wisdom, inner peace, intuition and spiritual thinking.


BLACK ~ Pertains to pulling, capturing and transforming energy. Indicates an unforgiving nature (to self or others), past life problems, unreleased anger, grief or health problems.


WHITE ~ Pertains to reflecting other energy and protection. It can signal a new energy in the aura, truth, purity, angelic qualities and a healthy individual. If there are flashes or sparkles of white light, angels are near.


SHADES OF WHITE ~ Dirty Grayish White ? possible illness.



EARTH TONES ~ Pertains to colors of the soil, wood, minerals, plants. These important and good grounding colors can be seen in those who work outdoors, such as in farming.


RAINBOW ~ Rainbow stripes emanating as beams of light from the hand, head or body can indicate a healer.


PASTELS ~ Pertains to sensitivity and a need for serenity. They are seen as soft blends of light and color.


BROWN ~ Greedy, self-absorbed, close-minded.



SHADES OF BROWN ~ Dirty Brown Overlay ? holds on to negative energy, insecurity.




?Learn more about auras in the Aura Room.

?Learn about other forms of readings in the Reading Room.


Click Here



Click Here



Join our FB Fan page!